Money To Live

November 12, 2008

Things I do not understand spending money on

Filed under: Uncategorized — by moneytolive @ 5:00 am

I try not to be too judgmental about how people spend their money (when they can afford their purchases), but there are a few things that I think are pretty silly to spend money on. Here are two things I have never bought (and I cannot imagine ever buying these things).

Facebook presents

A 10×10 pixel birthday cake costs $1. I can make you a 10″ round birthday cake using ingredients that in total cost about a dollar. I will even take a picture of it and send it to you.

World of Warcraft Gold

In the video game World of Warcraft, players ‘harvest’ gold in order to buy things in the game – like a new sword. But why waste your time harvesting gold when you can pay some guy in India to do it for you!

I cannot imagine doing it, but I do understand the concept. I have a Wii and have tried playing Paper Mario. Some levels are just frustrating, so I pull up the internet and search for a walk-through (like this).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

