Money To Live

September 6, 2008

Review: On My Own Two Feet

Filed under: review — by moneytolive @ 5:00 am
Tags:

On My Own Two Feet – a modern girl’s guide to personal finance by Manisha Thakor and Sharon Kedar

Though you’re not supposed to judge a book by its cover, I admit that I bought this book based on the title. Isn’t that a goal for a lot of young women coming out of college – to be on their own two feet.

On My Own Two Feet covers the standard topics in introductory personal finance books – budgeting, credit, saving, investing. It does it with a friendly and straightforward tone.

I gave copies of On My Own Two Feet to cousins at a family gathering. The book spurred several conversations, which I will write about in the coming week.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

