Money To Live

September 3, 2008

My first day of work

Filed under: career — by moneytolive @ 5:00 am
Tags:

I miss the first day of school. I used to love picking out new pens and pencils, selecting an outfit for the first day of school, and, in college, making a schedule before classes start.

Today is another first day, for my first full time job (is 26 too old for for a first job?).

Since my employer sent me a computer bag as a welcoming gift, I did not buy a new backpack. I did pick out my outfits for the first week of work. Building a “business casual” wardrobe was initially more difficult than picking out clothing for school ever was.

I hope my new colleagues like me, and I hope I like them. I hope I learn something interesting today.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

